Fallen Stars 2011

Deputy Sheriff Chad Wesley Pritchard

Overton County Sheriff’s Office, TN

EOW: Tuesday, April 6, 2010


Constable John William Brown

Calhoun County Constable’s Office - Precin..., TX

EOW: Saturday, April 10, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Jacob Rene Rayos

Reeves County Sheriff’s Department, TX

EOW: Sunday, April 11, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Kory Elwyn Dahlvig

Vilas County Sheriff’s Department, WI

EOW: Sunday, April 25, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Ian Michael Deutch

Nye County Sheriff’s Office, NV

EOW: Monday, April 26, 2010


Officer Rodney Tomlinson Holder

Abilene Police Department, TX

EOW: Thursday, April 29, 2010


Police Officer Bryan Joseph Durman

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Police Depa..., KY

EOW: Thursday, April 29, 2010


Sergeant Franco Rafael Aguilar

Sevier County Sheriff’s Office, UT

EOW: Thursday, April 29, 2010


Sergeant Joseph Anthony Bergeron

Maplewood Police Department, MN

EOW: Saturday, May 1, 2010


Police Officer Brian Eric Huff

Detroit Police Department, MI

EOW: Monday, May 3, 2010


Pilot Officer Daniel Nava Benavides

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Friday, May 7, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Brian Lamar Mahaffey

Rockdale County Sheriff’s Office, GA

EOW: Saturday, May 8, 2010


Police Officer Tauveve Vivao

United States Department of Defense - Mari..., US

EOW: Tuesday, May 11, 2010


Trooper Patrick Ambroise

Florida Highway Patrol, FL

EOW: Saturday, May 15, 2010


Police Officer Eydelmen Mani

Houston Police Department, TX

EOW: Wednesday, May 19, 2010


Police Officer Thomas E. Wortham IV

Chicago Police Department, IL

EOW: Thursday, May 20, 2010


Chief of Police Daniel Kim Duncan

Lake Oswego Police Department, OR

EOW: Thursday, May 20, 2010


Police Officer Thomas William (Bill) Evans

West Memphis Police Department, AR

EOW: Thursday, May 20, 2010


Sergeant Robert Brandon Paudert

West Memphis Police Department, AR

EOW: Thursday, May 20, 2010


Border Patrol Agent Mark F. Van Doren

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Monday, May 24, 2010


Police Officer James M. (Jimmy) Johnson Jr.

Carrollton Police Department, GA

EOW: Wednesday, May 26, 2010


Police Officer Travis Paul Murphy

Phoenix Police Department, AZ

EOW: Wednesday, May 26, 2010


Trooper Marc Kenneth Castellano

New Jersey State Police, NJ

EOW: Sunday, June 6, 2010

Cause of Death: Struck by vehicle

Police Officer Joshua Yazzie

United States Department of the Interior -..., US

EOW: Monday, June 7, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Eddie Wotipka

Harris County Sheriff’s Department, TX

EOW: Thursday, June 10, 2010


Officer Thomas Philip Coleman

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Friday, June 11, 2010


Trooper First Class Wesley Washington John Brown

Maryland State Police, MD

EOW: Friday, June 11, 2010


Detective Michael Richard Perry

White Plains Police Department, NY

EOW: Saturday, June 12, 2010


Sergeant Douglas A. Weddleton

Massachusetts State Police, MA

EOW: Friday, June 18, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Caroline Green

Richmond Sheriff’s Office, VA

EOW: Saturday, June 19, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Dean Ridings

Spotsylvania County Sheriff’s Office, VA

EOW: Saturday, June 19, 2010


Police Officer Craig Lamont Shaw

Lancaster Police Department, TX

EOW: Sunday, June 20, 2010


Officer Philip Dennis Ortiz

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Tuesday, June 22, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Melissa J. Powers

Monroe County Sheriff’s Office, FL

EOW: Tuesday, June 22, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Richard Lyn Daniels

Twiggs County Sheriff’s Office, GA

EOW: Tuesday, June 22, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Carol Jean Scruggs

Marshall County Sheriff’s Department, MS

EOW: Friday, June 25, 2010


Natural Resources Officer Luke Douglas Nihart

Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks La..., KS

EOW: Saturday, June 26, 2010


Officer Justin Wayne McGrory

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Sunday, June 27, 2010


Officer Brett James Oswald

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Sunday, June 27, 2010


Officer David Lamar Curtis

Tampa Police Department, FL

EOW: Tuesday, June 29, 2010


Officer Jeffrey Alan Kocab

Tampa Police Department, FL

EOW: Tuesday, June 29, 2010


Police Officer Thor Odin Soderberg

Chicago Police Department, IL

EOW: Wednesday, July 7, 2010


Sergeant Orville Royal Smith Jr.

Shelton Police Department, CT

EOW: Wednesday, July 7, 2010


Officer Charles Floyd Collins

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Sunday, July 11, 2010


Police Officer Michael Ray Bailey Sr.

Chicago Police Department, IL

EOW: Sunday, July 18, 2010


Deputy Sheriff David Wayne Lambert

Warren County Sheriff’s Department, MS

EOW: Tuesday, July 20, 2010


Sheriff Garry Marshal Welford

George County Sheriff’s Office, MS

EOW: Wednesday, July 21, 2010


Detective Lieutenant Liusila Brown

American Samoa Department of Public Safety, AS

EOW: Thursday, July 22, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Samuel Adam Smith

Franklin County Sheriff’s Office, KS

EOW: Friday, July 23, 2010


Corporal Matthew Lloyd Edwards

Taylor Police Department, MI

EOW: Friday, July 23, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Shawnelle Hess

Tazewell County Sheriff’s Office, VA

EOW: Friday, July 23, 2010


Police Officer Carlos Luciano Ledesma

Chandler Police Department, AZ

EOW: Wednesday, July 28, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Jon-Michael Willis

Greene County Sheriff’s Office, NC

EOW: Wednesday, July 28, 2010


Inspector Timothy Charles Barnes

North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles ..., NC

EOW: Wednesday, July 28, 2010


Patrolman Glen Victor Agee

Jackson Police Department, MS

EOW: Friday, August 6, 2010


Chief of Police William Thomas (Bill) Bauer

Wyoming Police Department, IL

EOW: Friday, August 6, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Christopher L. Dewey

Mahnomen County Sheriff’s Office, MN

EOW: Monday, August 9, 2010


Police Officer Jeremy John Hubbard

Cowden Police Department, IL

EOW: Tuesday, August 10, 2010


Police Officer Leonard Allen Reed

Cedar Park Police Department, TX

EOW: Wednesday, August 18, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Brian Bruce Harris

Kane County Sheriff’s Office, UT

EOW: Thursday, August 26, 2010


Chief of Police Paul Jeffrey Fricke

Hawk Point Police Department, MO

EOW: Friday, August 27, 2010


Sergeant Anthony Michael Wallace

Hoonah Police Department, AK

EOW: Saturday, August 28, 2010


Officer Matthew Dean Tokuoka

Hoonah Police Department, AK

EOW: Sunday, August 29, 2010


Trooper First Class Kenneth Ray Hall

Connecticut State Police, CT

EOW: Thursday, September 2, 2010


Border Patrol Agent Michael Vincent Gallagher

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Thursday, September 2, 2010


Corrections Officer Kellie Pena

Texas Department of Criminal Justice, TX

EOW: Friday, September 3, 2010


Officer John Richard Zykas

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Wednesday, September 8, 2010


Sergeant Thomas Moore Alexander

Rayville Police Department, LA

EOW: Saturday, September 11, 2010


Trooper Mark David Barrett

Virginia State Police, VA

EOW: Tuesday, September 14, 2010


Officer Dan D. De Kraai

St. Joseph Police Department, MO

EOW: Wednesday, September 15, 2010


Corporal David Ralph Slaton

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas ..., TX

EOW: Monday, September 20, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Mark Alan Longway

Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office, FL

EOW: Tuesday, September 21, 2010


Police Officer James Earl Fowler III

Baltimore City Police Department, MD

EOW: Monday, September 27, 2010


Correctional Officer Tracy E. Cooper

Illinois Department of Corrections, IL

EOW: Tuesday, September 28, 2010


Police Officer William Edward (Will) Phillips III

Greenfield Police Department, IN

EOW: Thursday, September 30, 2010


Police Officer Merrill Bruguier

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribal Police Department, TR

EOW: Saturday, October 9, 2010


Patrolman Karl R. McDonough

El Paso Police Department, TX

EOW: Wednesday, October 13, 2010



Petty Officer Shaun Michael Lin

United States Coast Guard Office of Law En..., US

EOW: Wednesday, October 13, 2010 


Sergeant Joseph George (Joe) Schuengel

Missouri State Highway Patrol, MO

EOW: Friday, October 15, 2010 


Police Officer Thomas Russell (Tommy) Portz

Baltimore City Police Department, MD

EOW: Wednesday, October 20, 2010 


Sergeant Timothy Clark Prunty

Shreveport Police Department, LA

EOW: Sunday, October 24, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Odell McDuffie Jr.

Liberty County Sheriff’s Department, TX

EOW: Monday, October 25, 2010


Police Officer John Abraham Jr.

Teaneck Police Department, NJ

EOW: Monday, October 25, 2010


Captain George C. Green Jr.

Oklahoma Highway Patrol, OK

EOW: Tuesday, October 26, 2010


Lieutenant Jose A. Cordova-Montañez

Puerto Rico Police Department, PR

EOW: Tuesday, October 26, 2010


Police Officer Christopher Alan Wilson

San Diego Police Department, CA

EOW: Thursday, October 28, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Dean Francis Miera

Bernalillo County Sheriff’s Department, NM

EOW: Friday, October 29, 2010


Police Officer Sergio Arturo Antillon

San Antonio Police Department, TX

EOW: Friday, October 29, 2010


Police Officer Paul Michael Dittamo

Metropolitan Police Department, DC

EOW: Saturday, October 30, 2010


Police Officer Ryan Patrick Bonaminio

Riverside Police Department, CA

EOW: Sunday, November 7, 2010


Wildlife Conservation Officer David Lynn Grove

Pennsylvania Game Commission, PA

EOW: Thursday, November 11, 2010 


Chief Deputy Kevin Kell Roberts

Greene County Sheriff’s Office, GA

EOW: Sunday, November 14, 2010


Correctional Officer Gary Martin Chapin

Crawford County Correctional Facility, PA

EOW: Monday, November 15, 2010


Trooper Jonathan Thomas McDonald

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas ..., TX

EOW: Monday, November 15, 2010


Senior Corrections Officer John H. (Packy) Paskewicz

Maine Department of Corrections, ME

EOW: Tuesday, November 16, 2010


Police Officer Dwayne Parks

John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook Count..., IL

EOW: Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Police Officer Patrick Sirois

United States Department of Defense - Fort..., US

EOW: Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Samuel Kent Brownlee

Weld County Sheriff’s Office, CO

EOW: Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Police Officer Michael Ronald Flisk

Chicago Police Department, IL

EOW: Friday, November 26, 2010


Trooper David James DeLaittre

Montana Highway Patrol, MT

EOW: Wednesday, December 1, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Dewayne Arlyn Crenshaw

Tippah County Sheriff’s Department, MS

EOW: Friday, December 3, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Rayford Alexander (Alex) Roberts

Haralson County Sheriff’s Office, GA

EOW: Wednesday, December 8, 2010


Deputy First Class Brandon Lee Coates

Orange County Sheriff’s Office, FL

EOW: Wednesday, December 8, 2010


Sergeant Wesley Richard Whitmore Jr.

Polk County Sheriff’s Office, FL

EOW: Sunday, December 12, 2010 


Border Patrol Agent Brian A. Terry

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Wednesday, December 15, 2010


Police Officer Andrew Jordan Rameas

Harker Heights Police Department, TX

EOW: Monday, December 20, 2010


Lieutenant Thomas Clifford (Cliff) Rouse

Dougherty County Police Department, GA

EOW: Thursday, December 23, 2010


Police Officer Ann Nonette O’Donnell

University of Houston Police Department, TX

EOW: Friday, December 24, 2010


Deputy Sheriff Michael Ray Schaefer

Uvalde County Sheriff’s Department, TX

EOW: Saturday, December 25, 2010


Police Officer John B. Maguire

Woburn Police Department, MA

EOW: Sunday, December 26, 2010


Corporal Chadwick Thomas LeCroy

Georgia State Patrol, GA

EOW: Monday, December 27, 2010


Police Officer Jillian Michelle Smith

Arlington Police Department, TX

EOW: Tuesday, December 28, 2010


Deputy Sheriff John Norsworthy

Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Tuesday, January 4, 2011


Chief of Police Ralph Painter

Rainier Police Department, OR

EOW: Wednesday, January 5, 2011


Police Officer William H. Torbit Jr.

Baltimore City Police Department, MD

EOW: Sunday, January 9, 2011


Police Officer Rogerio Morales

Davie Police Department, FL

EOW: Thursday, January 13, 2011


Police Officer Kevin P. Marceau

Dallas Police Department, TX

EOW: Friday, January 14, 2011


Police Officer Christopher Matlosz

Lakewood Police Department, NJ

EOW: Friday, January 14, 2011


Police Officer Larry Nehasil

Livonia Police Department, MI

EOW: Monday, January 17, 2011


Police Officer Tom Hayes

Columbus Division of Police, OH

EOW: Thursday, January 20, 2011 


Detective Roger Castillo

Miami-Dade Police Department, FL

EOW: Thursday, January 20, 2011


Detective Amanda Haworth

Miami-Dade Police Department, FL

EOW: Thursday, January 20, 2011


Corporal Charles Richard (Chuck) Nesbitt Jr.

Sumter Police Department, SC

EOW: Friday, January 21, 2011


Sergeant Tom Baitinger

St. Petersburg Police Department, FL

EOW: Monday, January 24, 2011


Police Officer Jeffrey Yaslowitz

St. Petersburg Police Department, FL

EOW: Monday, January 24, 2011


Officer David Spencer Moore

Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department, IN

EOW: Wednesday, January 26, 2011


Corrections Officer Casimiro Pomales

New York State Department of Correctional ..., NY

EOW: Friday, January 28, 2011


Park Ranger Chris Nickel

United States Department of the Interior -..., US

EOW: Saturday, January 29, 2011


Correctional Officer Jayme Lee Biendl

Washington State Department of Corrections, WA

EOW: Saturday, January 29, 2011


Correctional Officer Colonel Greg Malloy

Florida Department of Corrections, FL

EOW: Wednesday, February 2, 2011


Police Officer Michael J. Califano

Nassau County Police Department, NY

EOW: Saturday, February 5, 2011


Police Officer Jonathon Bastock

Stow Police Department, OH

EOW: Saturday, February 5, 2011


Police Officer Aaron Peru

San Carlos Apache Tribal Police Department, TR

EOW: Sunday, February 13, 2011


Officer Thomas Adams

California Highway Patrol, CA

EOW: Tuesday, February 15, 2011


Captain Daniel Stiles

Uniontown Police Department, OH

EOW: Tuesday, February 15, 2011


Special Agent Jaime J. Zapata

United States Department of Homeland Secur..., US

EOW: Tuesday, February 15, 2011 


Deputy Marshal Derek Hotsinpiller

United States Department of Justice - Unit..., US

EOW: Wednesday, February 16, 2011


Captain John I. (Jay) McDonough

Volusia County Beach Patrol, FL

EOW: Wednesday, February 16, 2011


Sergeant Adam Rosenthal

Delray Beach Police Department, FL

EOW: Thursday, February 17, 2011


Detective John Falcone

Poughkeepsie City Police Department, NY

EOW: Friday, February 18, 2011


Police Officer David S. Crawford

St. Petersburg Police Department, FL

EOW: Monday, February 21, 2011


Park Ranger Julie Weir

United States Department of the Interior -..., US

EOW: Thursday, February 24, 2011


Police Officer Fred Thornton

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department, NC

EOW: Friday, February 25, 2011


Deputy Sheriff Willie Amos Cammon

Heard County Sheriff's Office, GA

EOW: Thursday, March 3, 2011


Deputy Sheriff Shandon Wright

Pierce County Sheriff's Department, WA

EOW: Thursday, March 3, 2011


District Administrator Debra K. Collins

Missouri Department of Corrections, MO

EOW: Friday, March 4, 2011


Police Officer Donald Joshua Newman

Jemison Police Department, AL

EOW: Saturday, March 5, 2011


Deputy Marshal John Perry

United States Department of Justice - Unit..., US

EOW: Tuesday, March 8, 2011


Police Officer Jay Sheridan

Limon Police Department, CO

EOW: Wednesday, March 9, 2011


Police Officer Geoffrey Breitkopf

Nassau County Police Department, NY

EOW: Saturday, March 12, 2011


Deputy Sheriff Sebastian Diana

Orange County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Saturday, March 12, 2011


Deputy Sheriff Cameron Neil Justus

Buchanan County Sheriff's Office, VA

EOW: Sunday, March 13, 2011


Deputy Sheriff William Ezra Stiltner

Buchanan County Sheriff's Office, VA

EOW: Sunday, March 13, 2011


Police Officer Alain Schaberger

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Sunday, March 13, 2011


Police Officer Stephanie Brown

San Antonio Police Department, TX

EOW: Tuesday, March 15, 2011


Police Officer Jermaine Gibson

Cathedral City Police Department, CA

EOW: Saturday, March 19, 2011


Police Officer Andrew Dunn

Sandusky Police Department, OH

EOW: Saturday, March 19, 2011


Police Officer Craig Birkholz

Fond du Lac Police Department, WI

EOW: Sunday, March 20, 2011